What is a rebuy tournament?
A rebuy tournament allows you to buy more chips during the early blind levels.
In a tournament without rebuys, also called a freezeout, you're eliminated when you lose all your chips.
When can I rebuy?
- There is a rebuy period during the early levels of the tournament. This may typically last for the first hour.
- The rebuy period is shown in the tournament lobby.
- Once the rebuy period ends, no more rebuys are allowed.
- The tournament may offer a fixed or unlimited number of rebuys.
How do I rebuy when I run out of chips?
If a rebuy is available, you'll automatically be offered one when you run out of chips.
- If you're not eligible for a rebuy, you'll see a pop-up message explaining this.
- On desktop, you can enable 'Auto Rebuy' above the chat window. Your account will then be charged and your rebuy chips will be added automatically.
- On mobile, use the re-buy checkbox at the table or tap 'Menu' and select 'Add More Chips'.
Can I rebuy before I run out of chips?
Yes. If a rebuy is available, you can rebuy when your chip stack is less than or equal to your original starting stack, as long as you're not in a hand.
For example, if you started with 1,500 chips, you can rebuy whenever your stack is 1,500 chips or less.
When you're eligible, a 'Rebuy' button appears directly on the table.
How much does a rebuy cost?
- Rebuys generally cost the same as the original buy-in.
- You receive the same number of chips as your original starting stack.
When are the prize pool and payouts announced?
The prize pool and payouts are announced after the rebuy period ends.
The prize pool can increase as players make additional rebuys.